Dive boat suggestions for South Maui now that Mike Severns is closed

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Steve99

New
Reaction score
Hi,

I’ve been diving with Mike Severns for many years, very sad to see them close, but happy that they are enjoying retirement.

Like many long time customers, I really loved their focus and obsession with the diverse underwater wildlife. I’m so grateful to have seen so many amazing things like a coral spawn, and over the years I’ve gotten to see so many rare little critters. I loved hearing Pauline explain their behaviours with so much excitement and enthusiasm.

I know Mike Severns is one of a kind I won’t find another dive shop with a comparable level of expertise. But does anyone have any suggestions for a dive shop with a similar level of enthusiasm and focus on unique wildlife and behaviours, especially little critters?

I tried Island Style Divers last year, the folks that took over Mike Severn’s boat. They are a very well run operation and I enjoyed my dives, but they didnt have the focus on wildlife that I’m looking for.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!