Instructor Help Needed

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Mikiko

Reaction score
Hi all

I am a new PADI instructor and was asked to give a shop a price to take care of his scuba classes.. I was just wondering if I could get a few prices from some of the other Instructors out there.
Right now it will mostly be pool work and a bit of class as well. Like I said I'm new and need your help and suggestions.

Hoping you can help me because I don't want to ask too much and I don't want to be too cheap as well.

Thanks for your imput.

I'm NOT a instructor
But I do a little business. They must have a price that they charge per student.
If your doing the training, deduct the cost's eg:pool time, books and classroom costs then 15% of the profit to the store and you get what little is left over :D
They get all the sales from new students that you train. So try to get a percent of that too. {Keep dreaming}

Walter once bubbled...
Some shops don't charge enough. Using that method, he could end up paying them.

That's why I put the Smile in :D

We do this because we love it.........don't we?
You mean I'm suppost to be making money :banging:

I prefer not to offer this kind of info open to public viewing.

I am an instructor with 25 years experience.
If you'd like to send me a PM (private message) I can offer some suggestions, to rates and negotiations with clients.

MikeD

My costs are somewhat driven by central FL competiton.

Standard Open Water is $250