Oring Size Sherwood Bllizard and Max First stages ports 20 years old

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
1000 - 2499
Need to confirm the o-ring size for the port plugs on 20 year old Sherwood Blizzard amd Maximus first stages. I have been rebuilding regs for 30 years so not new to this. My guess is that the LP are 011 and HP are 012 but new to confirm this since their are exceptions to this, i.e. 0ld Scuba Pro MK takes an 010 LP and 011 HP. Do not have access to a factory rebuild kit to get a measurement.

Sherwood incorporates the o-ring size into the part number. Hopefully this attachment will help.

Attachments

• SRB0050, SRB3700, SRB3900.pdf
    1.5 MB · Views: 109
Sherwood incorporates the o-ring size into the part number. Hopefully this attachment will help.
18 . . . . . . . . . .G904A . . . . . . . . .O-ring (for H.P. Port Plug)​
So what size is this o-ring?

18 . . . . . . . . . .G904A . . . . . . . . .O-ring (for H.P. Port Plug)​
So what size is this o-ring?

Probably a 904, but I would bet a -012 would work fine.
As mentioned by the op, reg manufactures disagree on some sizes that should be standardized. For instance, Scubapro will use a -010 on a 3/8" plug (typical low pressure port) where most other manufactures use a -011. Similarity, SP uses a -011 on a 7/16" (high pressure) fitting where other manufactures use a -012.