Starting with Videography

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

LinzS

New
Reaction score
Hi to all

Myself and myboyfriend are planning a trip that covers three continents over three years and are wanting to develop a documentary from it (we are both ichthyologists -thats the study of fisheries science and marine life-), while I am a stills underwater photographer I am a little in the dark on videography in terms of what kind of equipment is out that that can produce good quality films, or short documentaries. Does anyone have any advice on a good equipment setup and what kind of digital video cameras would be of use to us? (possibly something that will result in great images, but not involve dual bank loans for the rest of our lives!!)

Any help in this regard would be greatly appreciated.

Linda
South Africa

Hi to all

Myself and myboyfriend are planning a trip that covers three continents over three years and are wanting to develop a documentary from it (we are both ichthyologists -thats the study of fisheries science and marine life-), while I am a stills underwater photographer I am a little in the dark on videography in terms of what kind of equipment is out that that can produce good quality films, or short documentaries. Does anyone have any advice on a good equipment setup and what kind of digital video cameras would be of use to us? (possibly something that will result in great images, but not involve dual bank loans for the rest of our lives!!)

Any help in this regard would be greatly appreciated.

Linda