state side diving

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

TyGuy

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
being a college student i dont have the money to spend for a 7 night dive trip to bonaire, maldives, the galapagos or any other far away place ive read about in magazines. this summer and spring i do intend on spending my weekends diving around new england (and if im lucky) make a trip to north carolina. what i want to know is if theres any really great dive sites on the east coast that wont break the budget?

Check out the wreck diving off of Moorehead city in NC. Great, interesting diving.

It must be said though that sometimes a week of diving with hotels and rental cars in the US can be more expensive than someplace like Bonaire or Cozumel. The flight is more, but other costs are lower.

Good luck finding something you like.

I've hears good things about Coastal Scuba in Myrtle beach, SC--but recently read on their site that their scheduled charters don't start until April then go almost every day.

I don't know why people spend money going diving in Curacao or whatever. US diving is just as exotic as anywhere else in the world.