Student Scuba Diving Project

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

bradr14

New
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hope all is well. I am new to scuba diving as in I got certified a few months ago. I am a product design major and my next project I am trying to tackle is scuba diving. I was thinking of a better way to attach a tank to a BC (other than just a strap) because I have herd stories of the tank falling of during a dive. However my professor thinks that is too little of a project to last the rest of the semester. So I wanted to ask you a couple of questions to try and generate some inspiration for more project ideas/good areas of design. If you could take sometime when you get the chance to answer these questions to the best of your ability, that would be great. Now I know that tackling a project like this is difficult because things have been the same for a while and there are conservative moves to actually redesign some of this stuff due to safety and everyone is complacent with their equipment. However this is a project(and I am trying to conduct some research and areas of possibility) and at the end of the day it will only be a concept but maybe sometime in the future it could actually be real! Once again I appreciate all the help and time into answer my questions!