Gear Configuration

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Zero

Contributor
Reaction score
The very far side of the Milky Way - Aurora, Ontar
# of dives
200 - 499
I am rather new to the sport of scuba. However, I always found myself securing the optimal configuration to excellence in that sport. This motivation is fundamental considering that my safety and my buddies safety rely on my selection and deployment of gear. I have been reading about the DIR and other extreme divers philosophies on gear and gear configuration. Considering the underlying motivation is to provide a configuration and set of protocols which make you think proactively, I can only assume that aspects of various diving practices can only assist me with my endeavours.

What I am looking for is photos of your gear setup, the type of fasteners you use to various components and how effective this configuration works for you personally. I don't want to make this request turn into a "our version is better than yours" thread. I am genuinely curious what works and why.

Thanks in advance!

Jim

Zero - may I suggest (and I'm not trying to be a smart alek here) that you use the search function?

If you have a specific question about a hose, nut, boltsnap or bungee, I'm sure it's been discussed here ad nauseum.

Probably far easier than asking the world to show you everything there is to see, know what I mean? And certainly less likely to cause controversy.

I note you are a scientist.