Air2 thoughts please

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ChrisEdwards

Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
I'm new to Scuba and am in the process of selecting equipment. Most of my diving will be warm water, mild recreational, around the Caribean and Florida area.

I've narrowed my choice of regulator down to the Atomic B2 from reading as many reviews and other folks input.

I visited a local dive store today and became quite interested in the Scubapro Knighthawk. The LDS carries this but only gets them with the Air2 already installed. The price of the BC also reflects this addition.

I don't know the pro's and cons of having the second/backup regulator the on the end of the inflate/deflate hose, short of using one less LP port and having one less tube.

The LDS also carries the uwtec Aladin Prime computers, but after reading the manual online, it seems either not very well written or overly complicated compared to Oceanic and Aeris computers.

The guy gave me quite a lot of his time and I would definately like to buy products from him as he seemed very genuine even though I informed him I was still checking out all the LDS's in my area. His prices are a bit high but anyone who takes apart three regulators, without asking, just to show the the pros' and cons of each, I feel he earned at least some if not most of my business. He also offered to rent all the gear I was considering purchasing to try it out.

Thanks

I don't think any of my thoughts have changed since I wrote this: