Aldora Divers Review: Two Tank Solo New Diver Experience Coming off a Cruise Ship

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

DevilEyeDog

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
It's only my second time diving in the Caribbean. I'm fairly new to diving (40 dives). I came in from a cruise ship. I was by myself.

Cozumel diving really is amazing and I simply need to come back and spend more time diving. I picked Aldora Divers because of their great reputation as being top notch. Unfortunately they didn't live up to the expectations.

I waited 2 weeks for a reply to my below email from Aldora and it added to my disappointment I never received one. So unfortunately I added another small deduction to them. This dive operator practices good safe diving which is the most important thing, but below is my email that they never replied to. Long story short. If you hired a private guide with them don't expect they'll have one.

Another small thing of note; While they were expecting me at the dive shop the boat was surprised when I tried to board. Their roster said I was staying at Villa Aldora and there was a two minute exchange about "how it really was me" and "how the shop was wrong" and "I'd like to get on the boat to dive today please."

Here is my email to them sent two weeks ago from this post.

I had an amazing two dives yesterday with Aldora! The dive center is top notch and great!