Caribbean Opinion

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

DiverDown11

Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Greetings,

Im new to the message boards and relatively new to diving.

Going on a cruise soon, and am confronted with choosing only a couple of the destinations for diving:

Princess Cays
St Thomas
Dominica
Barbados
Isla Margarita
Curacao

Can anyone rate these sites from best to worst in terms of diving? Ive done my share of wrecks and reef. Right now Im looking for Macro Life, or something different but labeled a must see. At any rate, if anyone could highly recommend one over the other it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

~peter

Of your list , I would rate the top site as Dominica.

Dive safe,
Caymaniac :)

I concur that Dominica diving is good. Don't even bother at "Princess Cays". St Thomas is OK, but not great. Don't know about the other destinations.

Rich Hagelin

Just did 10 dives in Barbados, some really great stuff if Wreks are your thing dont miss the "Stavronakita" 80-130 feet or the "Pamir" 45-55 feet great entry level wreck dives. Reffs? try Brights ledge

Thanks for all your input!

Was wondering if anyone has done the mushroom forest and the cave in curacao?

regards.

On your list, I would vote for Dominica.