climbing and diving

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Espinosa

Registered
Reaction score
i am a noob here but i had some questions and some things to mention.

first off i have been lurking and watching what goes on around here and i must say i am quite impressed. nice work by all of you on an informative forum. i have had my experience with some not so nice ones.

now to the point of my thread.

i am headed to phuket, thailand for a rock climbing vactation next year and decided to get my OWC and plan on diving on my rest days. any tips or pointers would be greatly appreciated.

just a bit off topic but my father works with the UN and is stationed in east timor for the next year or so.

he emailed me today and sayin that he was getting certified over there by some aussie's. so now we are planning our trip together to meet in thailand. i am soo excited and feel the need to blab about it.

the main point of this thead is to get some info on the diving in phuket.

any other climbers out there feel free to get in touch, i find alot of personal similarities in climbing and diving...

thanks in advance

scott

oh yeah i hope this is posted in the correct area, umma noobie so forgive me if i am outta line.

My dive buddy visited Phuket last year, but that was before he was a diver, so... He said the water was hot; not warm, hot. You've probably searched the web already, but just in case, here's a site: Diving Phuket
I'm sure you'll love Thailand.