Confused where to start Oh to Fl ??

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Stained91109

Registered
Reaction score
I am very new to diving, and am still working on my open water cert through SSI..However, I have become completely enthrawled with diving as I'm sure most who do have. After considering options open to divers I have decided to make a career out of scuba..I know getting my cert is the first step, but I'm not sure where to go after that... I am wondering if moving to FL to pursue diving is a good plan because of how compet. the job market is for divers. Also I have found it difficult to find information on the requirments for aaus cert so that I can do biological research dives. That would be a long time dream of mine fulfilled. Any help anyone could offer me to get a firm start would be greatly appriciated.

thanks all,
scott

My guess is that 95% of OW scuba instructors have a real job, and do scuba instruction part time. The remaining 5% likely is split between sales, marketing, and scuba instruction. Have you considered commercial diving? Like construction, inspection, and demolition?