Deep outdoors

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

I looked at them briefly at Beneath the Sea. I looked at the wings not sure what the Matrix is. The first thing I noticed was they have a built in bungie system. It looks like elastic sewn inside the outer cordura jacket. As soon As I saw that I moved on. I personally would stick with the Halcyon or dive rite classic.
Ken

Was in a LDS in South Ft. Worth today looking for a new BC (I'm a newbie) and the store owner was very excited about their new harness system. He sells Halcyon, OMS, Dive Rite and now Deepoutdoors. He was very imformative and gave his likes and dislikes about each line but really seemed to plug the Matrix. Seemed strange because he could have sold me something in stock but suggested I wait until he gets his Deepoutdoors equipment in next week.

His main highlights where:

the off shaped rings on the shoulder straps that did not cause the strapping to bunch;

the slotted holes on their plates that allow attaching accessories with stapping instead of rings;

and just an overall attention to detail and quality.

I am still undecided on what I am going with. I am undecided between the OMS IQ, Transpac II, or just a BP/wing. I think the Matrix looks like a good product, but am unexperianced with scuba gear and like the idea of a product from a company that has been established for a while.

Not sure if this helps but thats it.

Bill