Going on blackbeard's cruise in Sept. 2006

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

tstormdiver

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
2500 - 4999
I am going solo on a blackbeard's cruise in early Sept. Is there anything I should know or be aware of? I have been diving less than a year, so I'm kinda new at this. I am currentally AOW level (mostly quarry diving and a couple of ocean dives). Are the dives beyond my scope of skills at this level? Is it hard to find a buddy? I made certain that I identified myself as a beginner & a solo to Blackbeards. I'm not sure what too expect, so I'm excited, but at the same time a little nervous. Any travel tips to make things go smoothly? I have thoroughly read through their web site, and in places it seemed a little vague. I have been camping a bunch as a kid (4 siblings + parents in a pop- up camper) so the room (I always got the smallest bunk) and privacy shouldn't be an issue. I would apprecate any information to make it a great trip.