H.264 MP4

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
I'm getting choppy video using my Yi4K and converting MP4 to WMV.using the free version of Wondershare. I am new to this process.

Would prefer to have a user friendly experience. I'm paired with my Samsung smartphone OK, but I'm hoping for any "easy" solution to creating my underwater shots.

Thanks

So viewing from the camera shows no defect. Maybe just a slight bit of lag time. But good overall.

Is it because Wondershare free is maybe not up to the task? I can't imagine it being the fault of the Yi4K. Not with the great reviews.

is the original mp4 choppy? have you tried mediacoder or da vinci resolve?

I'm going to download mediacoder now.and give it a try. Thanks, I will post my result.

Thank You! Mediacoder is an awesome piece of software. Solved my problem. Can't wait to get some underwater shots in the swimming pool. Then it will get a workout with my Puerto Galera shots.

I'll use the Yi4K in loop mode so I don't have to work the controls as much. I noticed that the menu on the Yi4K is not accessible with the underwater housing in place. I thought I saw a demo show that it would work.

Sea Kraits, Blue Ring Octopus, Sea Turtles and possibly Hammerheads. :)

Well I spoke too soon. Mediacoder "plays" H.264 flawlessly while it's running, but does not send the converted file to my laptop.

DaVinci resolve only installed panels to my Windows machine. So something odd there.