Help with a reflection problem

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mdmbike to scuba

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I just returned from a dive trip to the BVI's. While there I got to use my new u/w housing for the first time. After going over the footage I notices that I can see a reflection of my cam lens or outer case on the footage. I am new to this but I cant think of what i did wrong. Any help would be great. I have a ocean images ps100 series with a clear back for viewing. They put a wide lens on it to. If this helps at all. Thanks Mark :confused:

Need to zoom the lens a little...
Have the same thing... picking up the inside as the Wide Angle setting picks up the inside a little.. Just zoom out a tad bit... should fix it...

I have a Sony 110? or some thing like that with the Ocean Images yellow w/Wide Angle lens...
Hope that helps..

I thought that sun light was coming in though the back and reflecting off of the lens on the housing. When I filmed things below be, but when I took a second look at the film. It happened when I filmed thing right in front of me. Could it be that the cam is to far away from the lens on the housing? Or Im just screwing things up! Just dont know. Mark

Do you have any sort of filter on the camera lens? Remove it.