Help with RDP Question please !

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

triswebb

Registered
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
Hi all,

Im currently studying the RDP and have been getting along ok, but have been stumped by this question.

"A Diver plans to do three dives using minimum surface intervals. The planned profiles are: 10meters for 90 mins, 30 meters for 19 mins and 16 meters for 42 mins. Arrange the dives in appropiate order and calculate how many total minutes it will take to complete from the descent of the first dive to surfacing on the last dive (you may ignore ascent time, but not required safety stop time)"

The options are :
237 mins
240 mins
192 mins
189mins

If someone could briefly go through how I solve this problem I would be extremely grateful as its really frustrating me at the momment !! Thanks all.

tris

triswebb:
Hi all,

Im currently studying the RDP and have been getting along ok, but have been stumped by this question.

"A Diver plans to do three dives using minimum surface intervals. The planned profiles are: 10meters for 90 mins, 30 meters for 19 mins and 16 meters for 42 mins. Arrange the dives in appropiate order and calculate how many total minutes it will take to complete from the descent of the first dive to surfacing on the last dive (you may ignore ascent time, but not required safety stop time)"

The options are :
237 mins
240 mins
192 mins
189mins