Looking for experienced opinions

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

TCDiver1

Ductus Exemplo
ScubaBoard Supporter
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
1000 - 2499
I'm finally biting the bullet and dumping my old camera for a new digital. I'm looking for a camera that works well in and out of the water. Any suggestions on cameras and housings?

Frankly I'd like to join this question. I am a highly experienced underwater photographer, but an “old timer.” I know almost nothing about digital cameras (except that I don’t like the lag in the rangefinder Nikon my mom gave made so that I’d e-mail her pics of the boy).

I’m used to the “best” in film and have several cases of Nikon AI adapted/compatible lenses. Price is not the problem (a consideration but not an overriding concern). What should I get in the way of camera body, lenses, housing and strobe(s)?