Looking for Full Face Mask Class

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

openmindOW

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
I not a PSD Diver. I am a recreational instructor and I like to continue my dive training. I'd like to take a Full Face Mask Couse. Where can one sign-up for a class?

Check around with the local dive shops to see if anyone has the gear and can teach it.

Your profile is a bit vague as to location- Fill it out a bit and someone here may know an instructor in your area.

Tom

SSI lists full face mask as a specialty on their main web page. So look around for an SSI shop and they might be able to do a formal course.

You shouldn't need a cert to dive a FFM. If you would like instruction on the proper use of a FFM you could contact your local public safety dive team or Dive Rescue International. Collecting certs just to say your certified in the use of something is meaningless where as asking for instruction on something because you are truly uncomfortable on using a specific piece of equipment without proper instruction is a different story. a FFM is easy to use and can be experimented with in a pool by ones self, the hardest thing for me is equalizing with an AGA the rest seemed self explanitory.

SDI offers a full face mask course. You may want to use their search engine to help find an instructor or dive center.
International Training :: Get Certified :: Expand Your Diving Skills