Marsoops All-In-One Mask Strap Cover & Floating Mask Case

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

coconutvee

Reaction score
I'm thinking about getting a ScubaPro Frameless Single Window Mask and changing the strap to a Marsoops All-In-One Mask Strap. Would this be a good choice for Tech diving. I'm just getting into tech diving and may be going the DIR route just to become a better diver and learn all I can about my favorite sport. My instructor tells me that I should replace the strap on my mask since it could break with time. I'm using a SeaVision 2000 now and want to get a clear mask. What would be a good choice of mask and strap? Thanks for all your help.

It is attached to a Cressi Big-Eyes now. The Cressi is a good mask. I suppose someone out there knows of a better one :)

The marsoops make the mask float. This is great for surface stuff, but you are guaranteed to lose the mask if you let it go and don't catch it before it "falls" to the surface.

So for deco diving I would say skip it, otherwise they are fine.

Peter

What would be a better alernative to the standard mask starps that come with most masks? Its my understanding that the rubber can dry rot or break, how likely is that to happen?

Not sure what a "marsoops" is, but Iv'e got a slap strap-neoprene-as a replacement for my original strap on my mask. It's a lot more comfortable, and it floats also.