navy nursing

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

BabyDuck

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
this isn't really a dive related thread, except that i'm thinking navy to try to go somewhere diving might be possible...

i'm a nurse. i need a job. i'm considering the military. i'm 37.

suggestions? comments? things to consider? pitfalls? good things?

feel free to reply here or in a pm. feel free to ask more questions to help me think.

Watch out, Kwajalein !!!!!
Here comes da DUCK !!!!!

the K

Speak to a recruiter. I am not sure if any branch has upped the maximum age for officers, the cut off was 35, but I think the Army is allowing critical areas to go beyond 35. Nurses are commissioned. I know several physicians who are active and reserve and all have nothing bad to say. I enjoyed my time in the service, and would recommend the experience to everyone.

BabyDuck:
this isn't really a dive related thread, except that i'm thinking navy to try to go somewhere diving might be possible...

Where is it that you would like to be diving? Out of Country? If you join the military I don't think they put your hobby at the top of the list when it comes to locating/ stationing people. I'm not in the military, so I could be wrong.

I know in the US there seems to be a shortage of nurses everywhere. My mother is a nurse and had a job in 2 days after moving to California.