Panhandle Dive Locations?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

MooreaMike

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Looking to relocate 59 panhandle...recommendations on where to locate for reasonable local diving? Not looking for spectacular, but at least an area where there is interesting sights while I keep my skills up and get some additional speciality instructor certs added to my portfolio.

Also, any local adaptive diving operations? I am a Scubility and HSA Instructor.

If you are talking about the Florida panhandle then there is plenty of diving. Pensecola has the Oriskany. Panama City Beach has a lot of dive sites off shore as well. But my favorite is Mariana which has the Mill Pond. If you are looking for training and improving your dive skills just call Edd at Cave Adventurers. Let me know if you have something in particular in mind that

Not sure where the "59" came from, yes it is Florida. Thanks for the input. Seems like Pensacola area will also be good for flight connections through Miami.