Question for Zeagle BC Owners

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

USVet96

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
As most of you know I am a US Veteran. I spent many nights in not too nice areas and learned ALOT about maturity, responsibility, and team. Anyway, I used to do a lot of waterwork while in the military until I had a situation in the Middle East years ago during an Airborne op. Long story short is that I was left with a really bad ankle / leg (tearing all the ligaments, tendons, and muscle, and have permanent nerve damage in that whole region). 3 full reconstructive surgeries later and it is still not right. Also almost lost my right hand, and did lose range of motion in half of it and now have permanent nerve damage there as well. I've had to give up some things as a result of the injuries (skiing, running, heavy weight training, riding a motorcycle, throwing a ball, golfing, etc.) and until recently diving. With having limited mobility in the right hand and right ankle / leg (both dominant) I didn't know if I would be able to handle the gear safely. I recently have gotten back into diving and things have been going ok. A few things are coming to mind as far as equipment is concerned and I need some advice and help.