Relative gave me titanium wetsuit...do they love me or hate me?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Titanium is of course only a name not the material it is made of. It is the generic of the Henderson Gold Core. I have been diving on by Aqua flite since 2001 and love it. It makes a very good seal against the skin. The better the seal, the less water you body has to heat. Provided it fits correctly, like a 2nd skin. It is warmer than a regular non-lined suit of the same thickness.

Los Angeles based diver. 116 dives on mine and still happy.

The suit fits pretty well. There's a tiny bit of looseness in the small of my back, but I didn't feel any water moving around the couple of times I've taken it snorkeling and freediving (to a grand depth of about 7 feet) I need to take it out for some real diving to find out if I'll be warm enough, but the instructor whose cert class I'm taking doesn't want me to use it (I have a feeling because he wants to make me rent one of his suits). I guess I'll have to wait until AFTER I'm certified to figure out if it'll work for me or not. Thanks everyone for all the advice so far!

Jake

pisaster:
... but the instructor whose cert class I'm taking doesn't want me to use it (I have a feeling because he wants to make me rent one of his suits)...