Scubapro Classic Plus vs. SeaQuest Pro QD+

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

tigerdiver

Reaction score
I'm new to diving and have read the Rodale's reviews on BC's as well as visited the LDS's and received their input. I've narrowed my decision to these two BC's and am looking for some feedback from some veteran divers and those who are familiar with these models. I will be diving in mostly temperate waters (Caribbean, Gulf of Mexico, and East Pacific.) May get into U/W photography so I like the pockets of the Classic +. If I'm not mistaken, would a comparison to the Sport + be a more apples to apples to the QD+ given the Sport + adjustable shoulder straps? Any and all comments / suggestions are welcomed. Thanks.

Both those are fine jackets. My personal preference is for the Pro QD - fits me better and I like the mega-lift I can get on the surface with very little squeeze. It distributes the air all around the body well for easy positioning when taking pictures. If you can get in the pool with them, do so - with a tank down to about 700-500 psi - and swim around a bit - in addition to horizontal, try getting stable and neutrally buoyant on either side, head up and head down; see how stable you can be in those positions. Then get the one that works best for you.
Rick