Similan Island trip report

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

wedivebc

CCR Instructor Trainer
ScubaBoard Supporter
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
I just got off the boat and am sitting at an internet service in Khaolak after spending 3 days of diving with Sea Dragon. I was diving with Reagan and Tidbit from this board. We had the time of our lives. This is my first time to this part of the world and I am still in sensory overload from all the "stuff" we saw. I will post pics and a dive by dive report as soon as I get my pics processed (tomorrow I hope).
Right now I can say the charter was first rate. Very clean, and professional. I assumed diving in T shirt and shorts would be way easier than what I am used to but for some reason my RMV was way up. I think mostly because I was constantly trying to look in every direction at one. With 100+ ft vis it was almost too much to absorb.
We will be doing Koh Tao in a day or two but I don't see how it can measure up.

Be extremely extensive in your trip report, as i will dive with them in 4 weeks !! I also mook for an accomodation in khaolak ( downtown? Ac hot water ) What was the water /air temperature??

Now I'm officially jealous. Indeed, Similan is one of my target destination in the future, wallet permitting.

*Now, where's the cheap tickets at AirAsia?*