So this is my first gear purchase...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ripster

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Yes I am a newb, I finished my padi open water with drysuit last week, and signed up for advanced open water for the next two weeks. This is the gear that I bought today:

atomic frameless mask, clear skirt (I tried the black skirt, but it the peripheral really annoyed me, i need light :)
rocket 2 fins with XS spring straps
aqualung impulse snorkel
princeton tec shockwave led primary light
wenoka knife
uk4aa secondary light
aqualung 5mm gloves

Flame away!

I love my princeton light already, shining it on drunk people from the 20th story balcony of my building, like a helicopter searchlight lol.

You'll love the spring straps. I don't know why anybody makes fins without them, personally!

You'll love the spring straps. I don't know why anybody makes fins without them, personally!

I was kinda wondering that myself. Fins should come with them, but hey, I guess some people still like the challenge to save a few bucks :)