Vancouver - Vancouver Island

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

My-way

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
Hi all,

I am intending to be in Canada from April 2003 to appprox September 2003. I want to dive much of Vancouver Island and surrounds diring that period.

Do any of you own your own business or manage a business.

I am able to work in Canada as I have a working holiday visa that goes for 12 months.

I am a qualified electrician here in Australia, and am happy o do labouring, trades assistant work etc.

Any pointers on obtaining casual employment during late spring and summer months in the Vancouver area.

Thanks for any help you can give.

Please feel free to send me of post e-mail.

Cheers,

My-way.

no work for ya... BUT:

I dive Vancouver area a fair bit - PM me if you want to get connected or hook up for some dives.

If you're a freediver/spearo and want to try the deepdark spooky stuff, let me know.

Willer

Cheers,

I will contact you when I am there. It'll be good to find some buddies.

Regards,

Andrew

Hey Andrew,

I'ld be happy to show you sites around the Victoria area (south island) and send you in the right direction up-island.

As far as work goes, usually, if you're good then then there isn't too much dificulty finding it.

Cheers,
James

We will be out around Vancouver Island for 3 weeks in Sept.(14-oct2) we go out every year as we put on 2 weekend trips to