What bags are a must when you own your own equipment??

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Scotty

Reaction score
I have been diving for several years now but have never owned my own equipment other than mask, snorkel, wet suit and fins. I have now purchased reg, computer, etc. What bags are a must have when traveling with all this equipment. Airlines can cause much damage to bags and I need to know what everyone else uses. Last year they crushed my bag (it got driven over they said) but it only had my clothes in. Why would a mesh bag be important? What would be a good airline bag for my equipment. I think I would like to be able to put it in a carry on if possible for safety reasons. At least my computer and reg as they cost well over 1200 bucks. Please give me some insight on this. What works best for you? Thanks for your help.

in an American Tourister carryon suitcase. Takes the worry out of having baggage gorillas abuse/steal/misplace anything.