which housing to get??

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Deva

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi all I am pretty new to gopro and UW video. I will be spending the winter in Thailand and diving alot 150-200 dives so I am getting a gopro hero 2 but not sure what is the best housing to get? I will be using the cam for both UW and on land/boat filing...

dive housing pros it's cheaper than the others.made by gopro... neg plastics lens
SRP pros glass lens optional filters cons pretty spendy
backscatter glass lens not sure of the cns yet.

so as if right now I kinnda leaning towars SRP as there just over the hill form me and i like to my local when I can. + i do like the filter options. question can i attach any 55M filter to it? would like a few, but looks like they modifiy them...

also any one have any idea how much the new red slip over filter is gonna be?

so I am between the gopro DH with BS flip filter or the SRP blur fix W/ a red filter.
so your thoughts and feedback are very welcome.
cheers
Deva

Hey Deva - I'm going to pass on answering this question as I am a distributor for SRP. Think it's best to hear from other community members. Just didn't want you to think I missed your question. Welcome to shooting Go Pro!

^ nice so you much like the SRP then? and thanks for the honesty.
quick question can i use any 55m filter with there setup then or only the one them make? also kinda wiry about the blur fix kit as i don't want to flood my new cam. thoughts??