Editing GoPro video in Studio then PowerDirector?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

WolfSpring

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
None - Not Certified
So I am new to underwater shooting and am learning from mistakes as far as settings, if I need a filter and a slew of other stuff. I've got some decent shots and have gotten lucky using just GoPro Studio or just PowerDirector. I love PowerDirector and can do so much better things than studio but I like using the protune setting on studio on a lot of my clips it seems a cleaner color correction than what I can do with powerdirector. I wanted to see what others did and thought of using one editor on the clips and another to bring them all together. I'm currently using several GoPro's My main is the Hero 5, but my wife and 1 daughter use the 4s (1 black 1 silver) and I've got a 3+ Black and a 3 Silver we use as well as a couple of 2s. So settings are never the same between cameras in power director even though I set most the cameras up for the same settings. I use 1080 @ 60FPS ISO 400 and don't change to much else in the camera. Do I just need to get better at using PowerDirector or should I use studio to do the basic stuff and put it all together in PowerDirector? I just never seem to get my colors looking like what I'm seeing everywhere else with the same camera and settings.