Looking for dive partner, Kauai May2-16, Maui 16-25

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

beasleym

Contributor
Reaction score
I've been diving Kauai for 10 years now and have lots of experience. However, my wife doesn't dive and I have never tried some of the shore dives. It's also more fun to have a two- or three-some on any dives. I will also be going over to Niihau sometime while I'm there.

I have never dived Maui so having a partner there would be great as well.

Have a lot of varied experience here in the pacific northwest, done night and drift diving. Not necessarily looking for someone with a lot of experience but folks that like to explore and are comfortable with diving. More than willing to share my knowledge of places to dive Kauai, and who to use, and what to take!

If interested, please leave a post.

Aloha, Beasleym! When you make it over, stop by and visit our shop and we'll be happy to give you pointers for many of the local shore diving sites. As I'm sure you'll find from other posts, I am a big fan of guided dives but it sounds like you are quite experienced w/diving our island so if you'll be doing your own thing, we'll be happy to share what we know. Tunnels Beach diving might be an option during May if you have not yet dove that site - if not, you'll definitely want to talk with local dive shops before doing that dive on your own. At any rate, best of luck to you and happy diving!