Scubapro Mk25/S600... Or wait?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

J_Gig89

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
So I'm new to scuba diving but since I took my first breathe underwater I've been hooked!!! I really want to start buying my own equipment and build my own kit. I think I am leaning towards the mk25/s600 as I like all the features and it seems to get great reviews as I was reading about them, my only dilemma is I've noticed there hasn't been any reason updates to the s600 line. So my question to all of you is should I go for it or wait to see if a new model or a update to the s600 series to come out. I don't know how often scubapro puts out new equipment.

regulators don't get updated all that often because there isn't that much to update. If that is what you want, then get it. I wouldn't buy it if you are diving locally as a sealed diaphragm would be much better imho, but search through here as there are many threads about regulators and pros and cons of each of them. It will all come back to what you ultimately want to do in your diving career and purchasing appropriate equipment for that type of diving now to prevent having to buy twice

Why does every new diver think they need a SP mk25/s_something? It's just about the most expensive reg you can buy. It's pretty much the equivalent of thinking you need a top end BMW to commute to work, in traffic, at 45mph.