Suggestions on summer DM work in Hawaii?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Togalive

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hey everyone, hope you had a great Halloween!

So I've been looking around for a few months now on where I might have my best chances of finding summer DM work, and Hawaii is one of the places on my list that I honestly don't know much about in terms of the market for DM's out there. I'm a college student at UC Davis, which means while my year from September-June is packed, the summers are completely open. I'm hoping I could get some intel from you all on where some good places to call might be in terms of full time work over a summer, maybe where rent is typically cheap enough that I wouldn't have to live out of a box (though box's can suffice if its means diving/working 6 days a week). I suppose I'm primarily looking for any LDS that you know to be a quality operation and might hire when summer roles around, I'm professional and safety-minded, and its important to me that my employer shares that mindset. I'm not intending this as a post asking for a job, I only want information from those who know the market best.

Thanks!

TogaLive

P.S: If any of you have suggestions on local work for AAUS divers, I would appreciate that as well.

I took a stab (not a good term given the news in Kalihi)...a few days ago.

Togalive...I sent you a PM a few days ago. Let me know if it helps.