Unbearable itching because of sweat

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Actually avoid cotton underwear and bras. Use materials that wick moisture away from the body instead of absorbing it.
I‘m sure this might work for you, as your profile indicates that you are male.
I have been wearing bras for 50 years and have spent thousands of $$ and not yet found one that can wick the moisture out from under my DD girls when the heat and humidity kick in. Cotton has proven to be the best tolerated option.
In addition synthetic underwear generally gives me a UTI if worn, perhaps there is something out there, but I already have thrown out more brand new pairs than I care to think about. If you have any brand recommendations that do work for you, please share.

Merino wool works well, only issue is make sure not to thick.

I can't use the synthetic fabrics as the fabric irritates my skin. Cotton I have the same issues as the OP with rashes. However some can use synthetic without issues.

Hemp cloth is also great but to get clothing from it you usually have to make if yourself.

Yes I'm male but years of sports in heat with females has taught me a few things.

Hello guys,