Custom BP / sizing / made to order?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

oceancrest67

Reaction score
I am a DM and I have been diving for about 11 years now. I currently use a Dive Rite Transpac as my main BC and I am in the market for a BP / Wing setup for doubles etc.

I talked with another diver friend of mine referencing OMS, Dive Rite and Halcyon products. All of them good but pretty much standard...one size fits all.

I am 6"4" tall and he told me that a custom plate might be a better option, more comfortable option.

Any diver out there with a custom BP set up and advice?

Thank you.

oceancrest67:
I am a DM and I have been diving for about 11 years now. I currently use a Dive Rite Transpac as my main BC and I am in the market for a BP / Wing setup for doubles etc.

I talked with another diver friend of mine referencing OMS, Dive Rite and Halcyon products. All of them good but pretty much standard...one size fits all.

I am 6"4" tall and he told me that a custom plate might be a better option, more comfortable option.

Thank you.

OC,

We make, as do a few others, a small, medium and large BP.

At 6'4 you are a candidate for the large.

I'd be happy to answer any questions, here or via PM's

Tobin

A plug for one of Tobin's rigs.... I have one of his ss backplates/pro harness and am well pleased... his stuff is topnotch...

tstonedvr:
A plug for one of Tobin's rigs.... I have one of his ss backplates/pro harness and am well pleased... his stuff is topnotch...

Another plug for Tobin @ DSS.