This seems to be the place for introductions

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm a complete newbie here, but excited to get going with diving! My name is Steve and I live in Washington State. I'll be getting my PADI open water certification this coming weekend (Oct. 9th & 10th) after I complete 4 open water dives in the Puget Sound. I'm new to this, but very excited to get into this pasttime.

Also, I'll be going to Australia next month (November) and have booked a 3 day excursion to the Great Barrier Reef where I'll be diving as part of my vacation. I'm VERY excited about that!

I look forward to getting involved in the boards here, and I look forward to telling my "tales" of diving - especially since I'm experiencing all of this for the first time. I'm told it's like being in a different world.

Cheers!

Hi there and welcome to ScubaBoard! I'm from Washington myself... Burlington to be exact (about 60 miles North of Seattle..). Good luck with your final OW... make sure that you update us on whats going on... and if you get a chance, check out the PNW Orca Bait section... there is lots of information there about our very own neck of the woods! If you have any questions or problems, or you just want to chat, PM me! I hope to get to know you better!

Safe diving!
Kayla :dazzler1:

Howdy!

And welcome to SB - the biggest, the best, the fastest growing, and :D the friendliest!