• MARES M2

Votes: 1 5.0%
  • SUUNTO Vyper

Votes: 15 75.0%
  • CRESSI Archimedes II

Votes: 3 15.0%

• Total voters

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Sea Spartan

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
hey guys, im really new to scuba nad i just have one last peice of gear left to buy: a scuba computer

i know that there are dozens of threads out there dealing with computers but they do not have the info i need.

there are a few computers i have checked out and like but i would apreciate other divers input (experience, preferances, what you like, what you dont like, etc.)

here are the computers i have my eye on

MARES nemo wide
MARES M2
SUUNTo vyper
CRESSI archimedes II

i am leaning toward the nemo air since it is upgradable, but i would like other divers advice

thank you for your time

Out of my very little experience I would strongly recommend you to get a wrist version. Makes life much easier. You need to look at your pressure gauge much rare than at timer and depth gauge especially in low visibility environment where the only reference you can see are particles in the water. I dive with console and it is very inconvenient.

You need to determine what you want in a dive computer. Are you just doing basic recreational scuba diving? Do you want to get into more advanced diving? tech diving? multi gas diving?
All of these are going to determine what you want.....