Apeks vs. Zeagle

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

travis99

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hey everyone, first let me say I am new to diving, and I do know how little I know. So I am looking for some good sound advice on my life support system. I am currently looking for a regulator that will allow me to grow as my experience does. I eventually want to get into tech and wreck/cave diving, but right now I want to get much more experience before I "dive" into something deeper than I can handle.

I would love to hear your thoughts. My budget is around $600-$700 for the reg.

Thanks
Travis

Hey everyone, first let me say I am new to diving, and I do know how little I know. So I am looking for some good sound advice on my life support system. I am currently looking for a regulator that will allow me to grow as my experience does. I eventually want to get into tech and wreck/cave diving, but right now I want to get much more experience before I "dive" into something deeper than I can handle.

I would love to hear your thoughts. My budget is around $600-$700 for the reg.

Thanks
Travis

I have the Zeagle 50d, and the envoy as a backup, love them both:D When i first go them, i forgot to turn on the ventuir i still had no issues breathing with them. Smooth at 20 feet like they are at 130 feet. Great regs, price is good and the warr. is awesome, very happy with them.