Career in Underwater Video

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

foamer86

Reaction score
Hello, I am interested in in doing underwater-video as a career. I have been doing topside video for about 3 years now, scuba-diving for about 4, and have done some underwater video shooting. I was wondering if anyone was looking for an underwater video assistant, or something so i can get my fin in the door (yes very cheesy) to do underwater video, or lead me in a direction that I can go in to mix my 2 passions, video and diving. If any one has any advice or would like to find out more about my qualifications please feel free to contact me.

Thank You Very Much In Advance

Craig Grassi

foamer86:
Hello, I am interested in in doing underwater-video as a career. I have been doing topside video for about 3 years now, scuba-diving for about 4, and have done some underwater video shooting. I was wondering if anyone was looking for an underwater video assistant, or something so i can get my fin in the door (yes very cheesy) to do underwater video, or lead me in a direction that I can go in to mix my 2 passions, video and diving. If any one has any advice or would like to find out more about my qualifications please feel free to contact me.

Thank You Very Much In Advance

Craig Grassi

I am a total amateur with zero professional experience. So my opinion carries very little weight.

But, for what it's worth.... I think you will have a very difficult time making a living doing underwater video as a career.