Desiccant packs.......or not?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jghflash

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
I have been messing around with this underwater photo thing for 6 or 7 years now. I have always been a vacation diver like most folks so every dive was mission critical and I did not want to miss a shot. I always have put in fresh batteries every couple of dives in the strobes and camera. I always clean and lightly regrease the oring every time I open the case up. I also always tried to load the camera into the housing in an air conditioned room (drier air) and put in a new desiccant pack every time. I have never had a problem with fogging in any way on any dive.