Does anyone dive with tables anymore?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

1barzx3

New
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
I'm realtively new to diving, especially in open water situations. I am a dive mechanic at a theme park and most of my diving is in the 15-20 foot range. I am really wanting to start diving outside of work and multiple people are telling me I will "need" a computer to even get started. I know they are nice and very helpful tools, but are they a "need" for someone who is doing the ocassional rec dive, not exceeding 80 feet? Does anyone still dive off of charts or has everyone pretty much gone to computers? Thanks for any input and sorry if it is a stupid question.