First: hi all!!!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

merlos

New
Reaction score
Hi all...
I'm a newbie of this forum, and I hope that I can find someone that can help me finally.
Past week I went to Sharm el Shake in Egypt, and I made many pictures during my dives.
In some of these I have many blue :-( and I lost the riginal colors of corals and fishes.
I would try to manipulate my picture and I think (but I'm not so sure) that I need a red filter.
I read many articles about pictures manipulation, but all of these are related to Photoshop... but I use Gimp
Did someone had experience with Gimp? How I can use it to have better pictures??
Tks in advance

merlos

PS: my camera is a Nikon Coolpix 4100

Merlos:

Welcome! Most users on this forum use Photoshop Elements or full version (Photoshop CS). A number of members use Jasc Paint Pro. I am not familiar with Gimp. You may want to consider Photoshop Elements 3 which has a street price of about $80 in the US. If you want to upload some examples to your Gallery here at Scubaboard or send me a private message with a sample photo, I will try to point you in the right direction as far as adjustments. As Alex pointed out, we have a lot of members willing to share their ideas.

---Bob

Ohhh, I don't use Windows...
I use Linux and so... I need an help with Gimp (there is also a Windows version of Gimp)

I think that I need to read some Photoshop tutorial, and then try to use Gimp to do the same think, I'm sure that Gimp can do the same of Photoshop...

Tks a lot

merlos