first scubaboard post

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

rubinax

Registered
Reaction score
hello all!

i've decided posting under the correct account might be beneficial to accuracy here. lol!

i just recently signed up with scubaboard in hopes of learning from others who are far more well-versed in the basics required for relocating successfully to less traveled areas. as far as diving goes, i have zero experience...seeing as how kicking around with a $30 snorkle set from target doesn't account for much...but i am eager to get started. essentially, my boyfriend and i have dreams of relocating to a tropical coast, getting dive master certified, building a hut, and spending our free time working and playing in the ocean. clearly, we don't have high expectations at all.