• Welcome to ScubaBoard


  1. Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

    Benefits of registering include

    • Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
    • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
    • You can make this box go away

    Joining is quick and easy. Login or Register now by clicking on the button

Flash

Discussion in 'Intova' started by jester1226, Jul 3, 2009.

  1. jester1226

    jester1226 Divemaster

    # of Dives: I'm a Fish!
    Location: St Clair Shores, MI USA
    173
    12
    0
    I have the external Pixtreme flash PX22 I believe is the model number. The flash does not fire when hit with the internal flash of my IC700. But it will flash when it is being turned off. IS there any way to correct (fix) this or is my flash just dead?
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2009
  2. jester1226

    jester1226 Divemaster

    # of Dives: I'm a Fish!
    Location: St Clair Shores, MI USA
    173
    12
    0
    Good thing the Reps monitior this board!..........
     
  3. Scuba.com

    Scuba.com Dive Shop

    1,103
    31
    48
    Intova contact info:
    Intova Customer Service
    930 Mapunapuna St.
    Honolulu, HI 96819

    Tel: 808-837-0074
    Email: Customerservice@intova.net

    A Return Authorization (R/A) is required
     
  4. rab1412000

    rab1412000 Barangay Pasaway

    # of Dives: 200 - 499
    Location: philippines
    604
    17
    0
    what do u mean it will flash when turned off?
    are you using a diffuser?
     
  5. jester1226

    jester1226 Divemaster

    # of Dives: I'm a Fish!
    Location: St Clair Shores, MI USA
    173
    12
    0
    When you turn the unit to the off position, it will flash (it is discharging the capacitors). No diffuser. Holding it directly in front of another flash that should fire the sensor. Nothing...
     
  6. rab1412000

    rab1412000 Barangay Pasaway

    # of Dives: 200 - 499
    Location: philippines
    604
    17
    0
    hmm well i use the iss 2000 intova strobe and it has preflash settings. you have to set the preflash setting correctly in order for it to sync with a camera. mine is at setting 2 for my intova and canon alike.
    im wondering whether your strobe/flash has the same
     
  7. jester1226

    jester1226 Divemaster

    # of Dives: I'm a Fish!
    Location: St Clair Shores, MI USA
    173
    12
    0
    I understand the sync settings. It does not flash at all, except when it is being turned off to discharge the capacitors.
     
  8. rab1412000

    rab1412000 Barangay Pasaway

    # of Dives: 200 - 499
    Location: philippines
    604
    17
    0
    you mean it does not flash with your internal flash even on land?
    have you tested it out on a dark room and tried to sync it there?

    sometimes when the ambient light is quite bright on a shallow dive or clear day my strobe will not detect my internal flash. this is usually what those fiberoptic cables are for.

    if it still cant syn on land id say return it
     
  9. jester1226

    jester1226 Divemaster

    # of Dives: I'm a Fish!
    Location: St Clair Shores, MI USA
    173
    12
    0
    I have even tried firing a flash a few inches in front.
     
  10. jester1226

    jester1226 Divemaster

    # of Dives: I'm a Fish!
    Location: St Clair Shores, MI USA
    173
    12
    0
    Love the way the Rep stayed away from this. Was thinking about buying an Intova light, SuperNova I believe it is called. Don't think I will be spending $300 on a company that can't even take the time to address issues with their products.
     

Share This Page