From Utila to Belize

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

vegasm

New
Reaction score
I'm new here, and though I've searched and found minor results, I was hoping someone would have some helpful information.

I'm planning a trip to Utila in July with a friend from Honduras. We will then go to San Pedro to dive the Blue Hole, where I have a friend who's a Divemaster for Aqua Dives.

Questions are:
Does anyone know of a good flight plan for this trip (coming from DC area)? I'm assuming flying into Belize City would make the most sense, since that's where I'll be leaving from, so it would be round-trip airfare.
Is there a way to dive the Blue Hole from Utila instead of going back to San Pedro?
Is there a boat that we could take from Utila to San Pedro so we don't have to lose a day of diving in order to make all the flights?

Thank you! I love this board thus far! :heart:

vegasm:
I'm new here, and though I've searched and found minor results, I was hoping someone would have some helpful information.

I'm planning a trip to Utila in July with a friend from Honduras. We will then go to San Pedro to dive the Blue Hole, where I have a friend who's a Divemaster for Aqua Dives.

Questions are:
Does anyone know of a good flight plan for this trip (coming from DC area)? I'm assuming flying into Belize City would make the most sense, since that's where I'll be leaving from, so it would be round-trip airfare.
Is there a way to dive the Blue Hole from Utila instead of going back to San Pedro?