Gopro To Tablet?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Lorenzoid

ScubaBoard Supporter
Staff member
ScubaBoard Supporter
Reaction score
# of dives
I just don't log dives
I see a few threads addressing transferring video from a GoPro to a tablet, but nothing in the past couple of years. Yes, I'm a GoPro newbie, planning to take my new Hero 4 Silver for its first dive trip (Indonesia). I am not interested in editing video during the trip, but I would like to be able to replay video clips on a screen that's larger than the tiny touch-screen on the Hero 4 Silver. My 7 year-old Dell laptop is slow, bulky, and from what I have been able to determine, doesn't even have the kind of video card that's optimal for GoPro video. I am not taking it on this trip. I have an Android tablet that I am planning to take. I don't think it has a micro SD card slot. It does have a micro USB port. I haven't done a lot of research, but a tablet question that someone had posted (not sure when--could be years old) on GoPro's site was answered to the effect that it is not possible to transfer video from the GoPro to a tablet. According to that answer, still images can be transferred, but not video. Is this (still) correct? Perhaps there is now some app available to facilitate what was previously not possible?

no. you can transfer video from your gopro to your tablet...not sure where you get the incorrect info from.