Looking into First Liveaboard

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

WingNutt

Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Ok been scouring others post on these boards for a while regarding liveaboards. Ok here is my plan- I am an apprentice electrician in the union here in Vegas. I will graduate in 3 more years from now. So I told my wife that for a graduation present to myself I am going on a liveaboard (yes without her) with hopefully my buddy. This will be my first liveaboard. I have been diving for just the last year and trying to get underwater every couple of weeks if possible. One particular thread discussed the Blue Hole. It seems as this is a rather advanced dive and the main reason for me considering Belize was stricktly diving the BH among the many other sites Belize has to offer. Here is my need for help. I may or may not be ready for such a dive by then. My greatest depth so far is 104ft but I have room in me for much more, especially after some more experience. My biggest concern is to get as much as I possibly can out of my trip and spend the most time I possibly can underwater. I really want to do more than just the Florida Keys (nuthing wrong with the keys) I just want to get OUT and do something real exotic. Are there other better trips for a first time liveaboard that you would suggest?

Check the South California forum and maybe post there. They have really nice ones there, and you're a cheap flight from LAX.