MD diver looking for group/buddies

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

cmalinowski

Contributor
Reaction score
Hey all. I'm fairly new to diving (cert'd in '03). I was diving FL for a bit, but figured that it would be nice to start diving around here since I have not done that yet. Unfortunately, my GF has no intention of diving, so I am on my own to find a group to dive with. I don't drysuit dive (but might have to look into that), but should have all of the equipment for relatively cool water. Anyway, I'm trying to plan more for the summer.

Any thoughts on groups would be welcome. Anyone looking for a buddy, let me know. I am in columbia, MD if that helps any.

Thanks.

cmalinowski:
Hey all. I'm fairly new to diving (cert'd in '03). I was diving FL for a bit, but figured that it would be nice to start diving around here since I have not done that yet. Unfortunately, my GF has no intention of diving, so I am on my own to find a group to dive with. I don't drysuit dive (but might have to look into that), but should have all of the equipment for relatively cool water. Anyway, I'm trying to plan more for the summer.

Any thoughts on groups would be welcome. Anyone looking for a buddy, let me know. I am in columbia, MD if that helps any.

Thanks.
I recommend Olney Scuba Club, at www.scubaadventure.org

Hey Chris,