Staying at Cozumel Palace May 22-29, who to dive with?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Mr.Bigg

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi,

I am new to the SB board. I've seen some descriptions of cozumel dive outfits but I was hoping I could get an individual recommendation or two. I am going to be by myself (the wife doesn't dive), and staying at Cozumel Palace. Looking to get in a two tank dive, maybe a night dive, maybe another two tank dive while I am there (different days).

I plan on just calling around once I get there since I am so short on time anyways. So here is my wishlist:

1. Get on a boat short notice(less than a week).
2. I'll need a BC and reg. Preferably a reg with a dive computer if possible, otherwise I can dive tables.
3. Pick up at Cozumel Palace Dock.
4. Great Diving.

Little about me if it matters: Only an occasional diver, but got my advanced cert through a great program and am very comfortable. I enjoy rays, eels, crabs, sharks. Prefer smaller outfits, but not a big deal either way.

I've already been steered away from Aqua World, the cattle car outfit at Cozumel Palace.